MMHC
Academic Calendar

Class Dates for 2019-2020

FALL SEMESTER
MOD I: Healthcare Economics & Policy
Aug. 15(Thurs.) Core Class - 7821: Managerial Economics
Aug. 22*
(Thurs.) Core Class - 7821: Managerial Economics
Aug. 23/24Weekend Concentration - Health Care Course 7803: Economics of Health Care
Aug. 29*(Thurs.) Core Class - 7821: Managerial Economics
Sep. 5*(Thurs.) Core Class - 7821: Managerial Economics
Sep. 12*(Thurs.) Core Class - 7821: Managerial Economics
Sep. 19*(Thurs.) Core Class - 7821: Managerial Economics
Sep. 26*(Thurs.) Core Class - 7821: Managerial Economics
Sep. 27/28Weekend Concentration - Health Care Industry Course 7803: Economics of Health Care
Oct. 3*(Thurs.) Core Class - 874: EXCEL 3 hour block
Oct. 10Fall Break
MOD II: Configuring & Optimizing Healthcare Operations
Oct. 17(Thurs.) Core Class - 7871: Operations Management
Oct. 24*(Thurs.) Core Class - 7871: Operations Management
Oct. 31*(Thurs.) Core Class - 7871: Operations Management
Nov. 7*
(Thurs.) Core Class - 7871: Operations Management
Nov. 8/9
Weekend Concentration - Health Care Industry Course 7878: Configuring and Optimizing
Nov. 14*(Thurs.) Core Class - 7871: Operations Management
Nov. 21*(Thurs.) Core Class - 7871: Operations Management
Nov. 28Thanksgiving Break
Dec. 5*
(Thurs.) Core Class - 7871: Operations Management
Dec. 6/7Weekend Concentration - Health Care Industry Course 878: Configuring and Optimizing
Dec. 12*(Thurs.) Core Class - 874: EXCEL 3 hour block
Dec. 14-Jan. 5Winter Break
Jan. 9Capstone Strategy Project Part 1: 4:00-6:00PM

SPRING SEMESTER
MOD III: Healthcare Accounting
Jan. 9(Thurs.) Core Class - 7811: Financial and Managerial Accounting
Jan. 16(Thurs.) Core Class - 7811: Financial and Managerial Accounting
Jan. 23(Thurs.) Core Class - 7811: Financial and Managerial Accounting
Jan. 30(Thurs.) Core Class - 7811: Financial and Managerial Accounting
Jan. 31/ Feb. 1Weekend Concentration - Health Care Industry Course 809: Healthcare Accounting
Feb. 6(Thurs.) Core Class - 7811: Financial and Managerial Accounting
Feb. 13(Thurs.) Core Class - 7811: Financial and Managerial Accounting
Feb. 20(Thurs.) Core Class - 7811: Financial and Managerial Accounting
Feb. 27Weekend Concentration - Health Care Industry Course 809: Healthcare Accounting
Feb. 28/29(Thurs.) Core Class - 7811: Financial and Managerial Accounting
Mar. 5Spring Break
Mar. 9Capstone Strategy Project Part 2 - 5:50-9:00PM
MOD IV: Financial Management of Health Care Institutions
Mar. 12(Thurs.) Core Class - 7831: Managerial Finance
Mar. 19(Thurs.) Core Class - 7831: Managerial Finance
Mar. 26(Thurs.) Core Class - 7831: Managerial Finance
Apr. 2(Thurs.) Core Class - 7831: Managerial Finance
Apr. 3/4Weekend Concentration - Health Care Industry Course 7818: Healthcare Finance
Apr. 9(Thurs.) Core Class - 7831: Managerial Finance
Apr. 16(Thurs.) Core Class - 7831: Managerial Finance
Apr. 23(Thurs.) Core Class - 7831: Managerial Finance
Apr. 30(Thurs.) Core Class - 7831: Managerial Finance
May 1/2Weekend Concentration - Health Care Industry Course 7818: Healthcare Finance
May 7Break due to Vanderbilt Commencement
May 11Capstone Strategy Project Part 3 - 5:50-9:00PM

SUMMER SEMESTER
MOD V: Leading Teams & Healthcare Organizations
May 14(Thurs.) Core Class - 7842: Leading Teams and Healthcare Organizations
May 21
(Thurs.) Core Class - 7842: Leading Teams and Healthcare Organizations
May 28(Thurs.) Core Class - 7842: Leading Teams and Healthcare Organizations
May 29/30
Weekend Concentration - Strategic Marketing of Healthcare Services Course 7861: Marketing Management
Jun. 4(Thurs.) Core Class - 7842: Leading Teams and Healthcare Organizations
Jun. 11(Thurs.) Core Class - 7842: Leading Teams and Healthcare Organizations
Jun. 18(Thurs.) Core Class - 7842: Leading Teams and Healthcare Organizations
Jun. 25(Thurs.) Core Class - 7842: Leading Teams and Healthcare Organizations
Jun. 26/27Weekend Concentration - Strategic Marketing of Healthcare Services Course 7861: Marketing Management
Jul 2(Thurs.) Core Class - 7842: Leading Teams and Healthcare Organizations
July 9Summer Break
MOD VI: Strategy
Jul. 16(Thurs.) Core Class - 7856: Strategic Management
Jul. 23(Thurs.) Core Class - 7856: Strategic Management
Jul. 30(Thurs.) Core Class - 7856: Strategic Management
Aug. 6(Thurs.) Core Class - 7856: Strategic Management
Aug. 7/8Weekend Concentration - Healthcare Industry Course: Strategic Marketing of Health Care Services 7861: Marketing Management
Aug. 13
(Thurs.) Core Class - 7856: Strategic Management
Aug. 19(Wed.) Core Class - 7856: Strategic Management
Aug. 26
(Wed.) Core Class - 7856: Strategic Management
Aug. 28/29Weekend Concentration - Healthcare Industry Course 7857: Strategies for High Performance Healthcare Organizations
Sept. 2(Wed.) Core Class - 7856: Strategic Management

*Class schedule subject to change.
*Course 874 EXCEL 1 hr every Thursday.

Class is from 5:50-9:00 p.m. Thursday Evenings.
Exception during Mod I & II Excel class will start at 4:30 p.m.
Thursday dinner will be served from 4:30 p.m. - 5:45 p.m.

MMHC Weekends:
Friday evening class is from 5:50 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. and Saturday class is 8:15 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Friday: Dinner will be served from 4:30 p.m. - 5:45 p.m.
Saturday: Breakfast is served from 7:30 a.m. - 8:15 a.m. / Lunch is served from 11:30 a.m. 2:30 p.m. / Snack is served at 3:00 p.m.